Saturday, February 8, 2014

African Union Handbook 2014

The African Union Commission and New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade recently published the African Union Handbook 2014. This nearly 200 page document provides a detailed description of the organs of the African Union.  It begins with a history of the OAU and AU and has the following sections:
  • Assembly
  • Executive Council
  • Specialized Technical Committees
  • Peace and Security Council
  • African Union Commission
  • Pan-African Parliament
  • Judicial and Human Rights Institutions
  • Financial Institutions
  • Permanent Representatives Committee
  • Economic, Social and Cultural Council
  • New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  • African Peer Review Mechanism
  • Regional Economic Communities
  • African Development Bank
  • UN Economic Commission for Africa
  • Other Bodies Related to the AU
  • External Partnerships
  • Budget

No comments:

Post a Comment