Friday, May 10, 2013

Africa Progress Report 2013

The Africa Progress Panel (APP) chaired by former UN Secretary General Kofi Annan just released the 2013 edition of the 120 page Africa Progress Report 2013 in English and French.  The focus is on equity in extractives: stewarding Africa's natural resources for all. 

The ten-member APP also includes Michel Camdessus, Peter Eigen, Bob Geldof, Graca Machel, Strive Masiyiwa, Olusegun Obasanjo, Linah Mohohlo, Robert Rubin and Tidjane Thiam.  

No comments:

Post a Comment